We're lonely and looking for a roomie

***UPDATE*** We found a roomie, so this ad is not relevant for any applications anymore. Good luck though for the hunt!

 

About the apartment

The spacious apartment is a 115 sqm fourth floor apartment in Folkets Park / Möllan area (near Triangeln station, and on the number 5 bus route), in an old building (1906) with beautiful features. It's furnished with lots of interesting mid-century furniture. There are many amenities within a couple of minutes’ walk towards Möllan (supermarkets, bars, doctors, restaurants, etc).

The room we're renting is a 20 msq room. It’s furnished with a comfy bed, a clothes rail, chair and small desk and a cupboard. The large windows look out directly over the trees of Folkets Park so in the springtime the view is beautifully green.

You also get the use of a large double wardrobe in the hallway, which has both hanging space and shelves, so plenty of space for your stuff. The rest of the apartment consists of a living room (with sofa, TV, and view as well); a well-equipped kitchen with all utensils, your own fridge, freezer and cupboard space, plus a dining table for 6; and a bathroom equipped with bath tub, brand new shower and washing machine (there are also communal laundry facilities in the basement). The common space is of course just that and you are welcome to use it, including the netflix account :-) Oh, and the balcony in the kitchen should be ready before you move in. Luckily you were able to skip the whole construction site and jumped straight to the joyful usage of a balcony in late summer.

Kim, Denys and you?

You'll be sharing the space with awesome flatmates, us, - Kim and Denys. Kim (25) recently graduated from Malmö Uni, Denys (29) is working as some kind of therapist. It´s unclear what he actually does.  We're often out and about, but Kim loves spending quiet nights at home, scrolling through the endless world wide web or writing a blog post on sustainability. Denys is mostly out juggling an unknown number of weird art projects and recently bought a drum machine. But don't worry, the headset is used once it's a little later.

We're looking for a social, tidy and down to earth roomie. Long term rentals only. Like, at least half a year. Maybe more. #nohomophobia, we love all genders and ethnicities. If that's you, then message us.

The hard facts

The rent is 4000 SEK per month for one person, all bills included. Current agreement includes one month deposit and a fixed term contract, but this can be negotiated if necessary. Any move in date is possible from the 15th of June to 1st of August.

The landlord Holly is in close contact with Kim and will follow up with the whole process. She's very understanding and supportive!

Message us and tell us more about you. We'll try to reply as soon as possible and make the process a quick one.  

PS: The pictures are a bit older. The room used to be a living room before which is now transformed to yours. And the cat rests in peace.

Kim Goes Öko1 Comment